So…this is new. We’re starting a blog. The hubs has one but this is my first one! (at least since my really awkward deadjournal days…yeah, I had one…no, I shouldn’t be admitting that!)

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a while because there are always a million things running through my head and let’s face it, my husband really doesn’t want to hear all of them! So that pleasure falls to you, mystery blog readers who don’t exist yet. Aren’t you super excited?! Now at least I have a specific topic to write on so you won’t always be subjected to the random mess that is my brain.

In case you haven’t figured out yet, that specific topic is a move. To Hawaii. Where we’ve never been before. My employer is moving me there in nine weeks. Yes…there is a lot to be done! I hope you’ll follow me, Emily, my husband, Brodie, and our three dogs, Bella, Murphy and Leia, as we embark on this scary and exciting all at the same time adventure.

